Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.
Actin review
A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide, priced $116-169/mo depending on plan length — pulled directly from the site's own client-rendered pricing data — with a fully async intake but no stated time-to-first-dose and no LegitScript badge. Read the low end carefully: $116 is the per-month equivalent of a six-month plan paid in a single charge, and $143 the three-month equivalent. Month to month, with no commitment, the price is $169.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
Actin at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered — semaglutide only
- Coverage
- Not disclosed — no published state list
- Start
- Not disclosed
How we scored Actin
Each factor is read off Actin's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 45/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Not disclosed anywhere on the site.
Real tiered pricing confirmed against the site's own data, but the number is hidden until after the intake quiz.
Fully async quiz; no live video visit or labs required.
No state list published.
No tirzepatide offered at all.
No written cancellation policy found beyond the plan-length billing structure.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- actin.com
$169 month to month, about $143 across three months, $116 across six. Semaglutide with B12 only — no tirzepatide at all. No state list, no stated time-to-first-dose.
What to expect when you sign up
We walked Actin's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.
- 1Answer a short health questionnaire (the 'GLP-1 Precision Match' quiz)
- 2A licensed provider reviews the information and recommends a plan
- 3If prescribed, medication ships from a state-licensed compounding pharmacy
- 424/7 provider messaging for dose adjustments
What we noticed
- The site is a client-rendered SPA — a plain fetch returns an empty shell; pricing lives in an embedded JSON payload pulled and read directly
- Only one GLP-1 product exists on the site: compounded semaglutide with B12 — there is no tirzepatide option
- No stated time-to-first-dose
- Fully async — no live video visit and no lab work required
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideSemaglutide + B12, month-to-monthLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: term-1 price $169. | $169 | Semaglutide + B12, month-to-monthLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: term-1 price $169. |
| Compounded semaglutideSemaglutide + B12, 3-month planLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: $429 total for 3 months (~$143/mo). | $143 | Semaglutide + B12, 3-month planLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: $429 total for 3 months (~$143/mo). |
| Compounded semaglutideSemaglutide + B12, 6-month planLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: $699 total for 6 months (~$116/mo) — the lowest tier, not a promo. | $116 | Semaglutide + B12, 6-month planLive JSON-confirmed 2026-08-04: $699 total for 6 months (~$116/mo) — the lowest tier, not a promo. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Actin's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Actin's own site.
What we like
- Real plan-length pricing tiers, independently confirmed against the site's own data — no promo-vs-list-price gap found
- Fully async — no scheduled video visit or lab work required to start
- Semaglutide paired with B12 for anyone wanting the added energy-support angle
- Longer commitments meaningfully lower the price, down to about $116/mo on the 6-month plan
The caveats
- No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site
- No tirzepatide option at all — semaglutide + B12 only
- Price isn't shown until after the intake quiz
- No LegitScript or PCAB badge, no named compounding pharmacy, state availability not disclosed
Actin for working moms: our verdict
A single semaglutide-plus-B12 product (SKU COMP-GLP1 on Actin's own site) with no tirzepatide, priced $116-169/mo depending on plan length — pulled directly from the site's own client-rendered pricing data — with a fully async intake but no stated time-to-first-dose and no LegitScript badge. Read the low end carefully: $116 is the per-month equivalent of a six-month plan paid in a single charge, and $143 the three-month equivalent. Month to month, with no commitment, the price is $169. It runs about $169/month.
We weigh Actin the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.
What Actin will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, month-to-month: $169/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 3-month plan: $143/mo
- Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12, 6-month plan: $116/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications Actin prescribes
Actin prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic). These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.
Where Actin fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- you want to start fast and async — no scheduled video visit to wedge between work and pickup.
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
- you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Our confidence is moderate — the core facts check out, but some details (per-state availability, program mechanics) aren't fully public. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
One line that applies to every provider on this site: no GLP-1 is established as safe in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, and the labels advise against use. This is a review of a commercial program, not a green light — the timing decision belongs to you and your clinician.
The bottom line
Actin is a reasonable option — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: A working parent who specifically wants semaglutide with B12 and doesn't need tirzepatide, and who's fine finishing an async quiz before seeing the real price or a delivery timeline.
Alternatives to Actin
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Pallas HealthRx-Readiness89100
Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
Keep comparing Actin
Head-to-head & alternatives
Actin, answered
- How fast does Actin ship the first dose?
- The site doesn't say — there's no stated turnaround time to plan a work schedule around.
- Does Actin offer tirzepatide?
- No — its only GLP-1 product is compounded semaglutide paired with B12. If you specifically want tirzepatide, or semaglutide without added B12, look elsewhere.
- Does Actin require a scheduled video visit?
- No — it's a fully async intake quiz, with no live video call required, and no lab work either.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Actin's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.