Skip to content
WorkingMomRx
Menu

Heads up: some links below are affiliate links — assume any provider we list may compensate us, at no cost to you. It never buys a better score, but the providers we work with are listed first. See our affiliate disclosure.

Ranked #278 for working moms · Grade C

Glam Health review

The lowest advertised starting price checked this pass, but a floor rather than a flat rate, with no stated turnaround time or intake format — three real unknowns for a working parent trying to plan around it.

$149/mo
See plans at Glam Health
  • HSA / FSA-eligible
  • Editor-vetted
  • No insurance needed
Compare top-rated alternatives ↓
By Dana Whitfield, Managing Editora working mom, not a treating clinicianevery figure cited to its source

Glam Health at a glance

Semaglutide
From $149/mo
Tirzepatide
From $175/mo
Coverage
Not disclosed — no published state list
Start
Not disclosed

How we scored Glam Health

Each factor is read off Glam Health's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 45/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.

Time to first dose35/100 · Weak

Not disclosed anywhere on the site.

Flat, predictable pricing45/100 · Weak

'Starting at' pricing scales with dose; no per-dose table published.

No-video (async) intake45/100 · Weak

Not stated either way in the visible copy.

Nationwide access35/100 · Weak

No published state list; unknown coverage.

Both molecules on one plan82/100 · Solid

Both molecules, though pricing on one isn't cleanly posted.

Easy off-ramp40/100 · Weak

No cancellation policy found on the public site.

How we verified this review

Last verified
August 2026
Confidence
low
Primary source
glamhealth.com

$149 and $175, both with B12 and both 'starting at' — floors that scale with dose. No state list, no named clinician, no named pharmacy, and no word on intake format or turnaround. Hold it loosely.

What to expect when you sign up

We walked Glam Health's public signup funnel (August 2026) — a first-hand look at the flow. We don't create accounts, enter medical data, or complete checkout, so this is what any visitor sees, not a patient outcome.

  1. 1Homepage lists each plan with a 'Starting at' price and a 'Start Consultation' button into an intake quiz
  2. 2Site states a provider-patient relationship isn't established 'until a licensed clinician evaluates and accepts the patient'

What we noticed

  • No stated time-to-first-dose anywhere on the site
  • Every plan carries the same 'Starting at' wording, so this reads as standard phrasing rather than a bait-and-switch specific to weight loss
  • No state list, no named clinician, and no named compounding pharmacy found
  • Real contact details published (Austin, TX address, phone, email)

Pricing

Prices re-verified

MedicationMonthly
Compounded semaglutideSemaglutide + B12Listed as 'Starting at $149' — a floor price, not confirmed flat at every dose.$149
Compounded tirzepatideTirzepatide + B12Listed as 'Starting at $175', same caveat.$175

HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are Glam Health's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on Glam Health's own site.

What we like

  • Lowest advertised starting price of any candidate verified this pass
  • Real, published contact details — a basic legitimacy signal
  • Both molecules offered, compounded with B12

The caveats

  • 'Starting at' pricing is a floor, not a flat rate — scales with dose
  • No stated time-to-first-dose or intake format (async vs. video)
  • No published state list, named clinician, or pharmacy
  • No cancellation policy found on the public site

Glam Health for working moms: our verdict

The lowest advertised starting price checked this pass, but a floor rather than a flat rate, with no stated turnaround time or intake format — three real unknowns for a working parent trying to plan around it. It runs about $149/month — toward the affordable end of what we track.

We weigh Glam Health the way working moms actually have to: not just the monthly line on your budget, but how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does — the parts a generic review does not measure.

What Glam Health will cost you

  • Compounded semaglutide — Semaglutide + B12: $149/mo
  • Compounded tirzepatide — Tirzepatide + B12: $175/mo

That sits below the roughly $179 median ongoing price across the providers we track for working moms — a real cost advantage.

The medications Glam Health prescribes

Glam Health prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two best-evidenced molecules in the class, and having both on one account matters because you can switch between them without re-enrolling or hunting down a new provider mid-plan. These are compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the price stays down — but compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products the way Wegovy and Zepbound are.

Where Glam Health fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms

Right for you if…

  • the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.

Not your best option if…

  • you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
  • you want frictionless cancellation and no prepay lock-in — the exit terms are the weak point here.
  • you'd rather the most predictable place to start and pause — which is exactly what our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, is designed around.

Trust, safety, and the fine print

Our confidence here is limited — Glam Health publishes little about how its program actually runs, so you're buying on price and trust in its partners. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.

A standing caveat for working moms: GLP-1 medications aren't established as safe during pregnancy or breastfeeding, and every label advises against use. Nothing here changes that — plan the timing with your own clinician.

The bottom line

Glam Health is a genuine value play — weigh it on how fast you can start without a scheduled video visit and a flat monthly price that doesn't climb as your dose does against the alternatives below. For most working moms, CoreAge Rx remains the stronger all-round fit — see why it tops our ranking.

The bottom line for working moms

Best for: A working parent price-shopping the floor rate who is comfortable starting an intake quiz to find real answers on state coverage, dose pricing, and timing.

Alternatives to Glam Health

Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete ranking.

  • CoreAge RxOur #1 pick

    The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.

    Visit CoreAge Rx
  • Pallas Health removes the two things that usually cost a working parent the most time: it publishes every price before intake, and it runs care asynchronously in 43 of 50 states, so there's no video appointment to wedge into a workday. Compounded semaglutide averages about $199 a month and tirzepatide $299, and unusually the genuine FDA-approved pens sit alongside them — Zepbound $1,069, Ozempic $1,299, Wegovy and Mounjaro $1,349 — all cash-pay from the same clinician. The price is flat at every dose, so a titration never produces a surprise bill, and the plan figure already contains the clinician, dose adjustments, check-ins and messaging with no membership fee. Its cancellation terms are unusually concrete: cancel free through the portal, keep access to the end of the paid period, full refund if a clinician declines you, and a $5 processing fee on a qualifying refund. The trade-offs are that billing lands every 12 weeks in $597 and $897 blocks rather than monthly, the compounding pharmacy is never named, and insurance is never billed.

    Visit Pallas Health
  • The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.

    Visit Trimi Health

Keep comparing Glam Health

Glam Health, answered

How fast is the first dose at Glam Health?
Not stated. There's no published turnaround time, so a working parent planning around a schedule has nothing concrete to plan against.
Is Glam Health's price flat regardless of dose?
No — it's advertised as 'Starting at', a floor rather than a confirmed flat rate. Get your actual dose quoted before assuming the advertised number is final.

Pricing, states and verification reflect Glam Health's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.

← Back to all providers