We may earn a commission from provider links, at no added cost to you. Compensation never changes scores; some lists place partners first. Read our affiliate disclosure.
vyrarx review
Publishes a floor and calls it a price — read live on 2026-08-21 the site says "From $179 /mo" for semaglutide and "From $329 /mo" for tirzepatide, and the word from is doing real work in both. No dose ladder, no maintenance rate and no ceiling appear anywhere on the public site, which means the number you would actually pay once you titrate up is the one piece of information the page does not give you. That matters more here than on a flat-price seller, because a floor tells you only where the billing starts. On the disclosure side it does better than several listings here: it names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms, and it screened clean against the full live FDA warning-letter index with four positive controls firing in the same pass. No state list is published, and nothing on the site addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing.
- HSA / FSA-eligible
- Editor-vetted
- No insurance needed
vyrarx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $179/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $329/mo
- Coverage
- Not stated on the site
- Start
- Not published
How we scored vyrarx
Each factor is read off vyrarx's published pricing, disclosures and intake flow, and the six roll up into the 36/100 Rx-Readiness Score on the same weighted six-factor framework we apply to every provider — never nudged by whether a provider pays us.
Limited or state-gated availability — confirm yours first.
The hardest start to fit around a workday — a scheduled visit, or no published answer either way.
Exit terms are the weak point: lock-in, notice periods, or a cancellation path that isn't published.
Not a two-molecule plan on the published facts — switching may mean starting again elsewhere.
The weakest showing on speed — a slow published timeline, or none at all.
Tiered or opaque — the true monthly is hard to pin down up front.
How we verified this review
- Last verified
- August 2026
- Confidence
- medium
- Primary source
- vyrarx.com
"From $179" for semaglutide and "From $329" for tirzepatide — and "from" is doing real work, because no ceiling, dose ladder or maintenance rate is published anywhere. What you pay once the dose climbs is the one number the site does not give you.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
| Medication | Monthly | Plan |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutideInjectionRead live 2026-08-21: the site says "From $179 /mo". "From" is a floor, not a rate — no dose ladder or ceiling is published anywhere on the public site, so the number you actually pay at a maintenance dose is not disclosed. | $179 | InjectionRead live 2026-08-21: the site says "From $179 /mo". "From" is a floor, not a rate — no dose ladder or ceiling is published anywhere on the public site, so the number you actually pay at a maintenance dose is not disclosed. |
| Compounded tirzepatideInjectionRead live 2026-08-21: "From $329 /mo", same "From" framing and the same absent ceiling. | $329 | InjectionRead live 2026-08-21: "From $329 /mo", same "From" framing and the same absent ceiling. |
HSA/FSA generally applies to GLP-1 telehealth; confirm with your plan. These figures are vyrarx's public disclosures at last review and change often; confirm the current number on vyrarx's own site.
What we like
- Both starting figures are stated plainly on the homepage rather than hidden behind an intake
- Names its operating entity, vyrarx, Inc., in its own Terms — more than several sellers on this list
- Clean FDA warning-letter screen against the full live index
The caveats
- Both prices are prefixed "From" — a floor, not a rate, and no ceiling is published
- No dose ladder or maintenance price anywhere on the public site, so the cost once you titrate is unknown
- No state list published
- Nothing addresses pregnancy, breastfeeding or postpartum timing
vyrarx for working moms: our verdict
vyrarx is best assessed on the total charge, your state eligibility, and how easily you can stop future billing. It runs about $179/month.
Before choosing vyrarx, confirm the prescription offered, the services included, and the renewal terms. The sections below separate those decisions so you can compare the same costs and commitments.
What vyrarx will cost you
- Compounded semaglutide — Injection: $179/mo
- Compounded tirzepatide — Injection: $329/mo
That's roughly in line with the ~$179/month median across our roster.
The medications vyrarx prescribes
vyrarx prescribes semaglutide and tirzepatide. Availability of both does not guarantee that switching is appropriate or that a new evaluation is unnecessary. For any compounded option, confirm the dispensing pharmacy and formulation. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
Where vyrarx fits — and where it doesn't — for working moms
Right for you if…
- the monthly line on your budget is a real barrier and you want a low, predictable number.
Not your best option if…
- you specifically want an FDA-approved brand pen and insurance navigation.
Trust, safety, and the fine print
Before enrolling with vyrarx, confirm the clinician, the dispensing pharmacy, and how to reach the care team between refills. As with any compounded GLP-1, the most useful thing working moms can do is confirm which licensed pharmacy fills the prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how we weigh oversight in our scoring methodology.
For working moms, pregnancy plans, breastfeeding and other medicines belong in the clinical discussion before treatment. Ask your prescriber for the guidance that applies to your exact product and circumstances.
The bottom line
Choose vyrarx only when the ongoing cost and care arrangements fit your needs. Ask for the next charge, the cancellation deadline, and a contact for treatment questions before paying. Compare the same drug, supply period, and commitment across providers.
The bottom line for working moms
Best for: Someone comfortable starting a conversation without knowing what the maintenance dose will cost, who will get the ceiling in writing before entering a card.
Alternatives to vyrarx
Providers we have a referral relationship with, ordered by Rx-Readiness Score — highest first. A fee never moves a score, but it does decide who appears here, so this is not the full list: see the complete review directory.
- Visit CoreAge RxRx-Readiness95100CoreAge RxOur #1 pick
The shortlist pick: one flat price that doesn't climb as your dose does, both molecules on a single plan, and a nationwide async intake you can finish on a break.
- Visit Trimi HealthRx-Readiness88100
The price-first partner: some of the lowest flat, all-inclusive compounded pricing we track, nationwide and async — strong if the monthly number is your deciding factor and you read the annual-prepay fine print.
- Visit Gala HealthRx-Readiness85100
A flat $179 for either molecule with a genuinely gentle microdosing tier — a reasonable, all-doses-included partner if you can live with a yearly plan and a pharmacy it doesn't name.
Keep comparing vyrarx
Head-to-head & alternatives
vyrarx, answered
- How much does vyrarx cost?
- Budget around $179/mo — that was vyrarx's lowest ongoing compounded rate at last review ($179/mo semaglutide, $329/mo tirzepatide). Verify the all-in figure on their site before you plan around it; these numbers change often.
- Can I start vyrarx without a scheduled video visit?
- Confirm the consultation format directly with vyrarx. An online program may still require a live visit depending on your state, clinician and medical needs; the score alone does not establish your intake requirements.
- Does vyrarx offer both semaglutide and tirzepatide?
- vyrarx lists tirzepatide access as well as semaglutide. Confirm the exact treatment offered to you; switching requires clinician approval and may involve a new evaluation or different cost.
- Where does vyrarx rank for working moms?
- vyrarx earns 36/100 on our Rx-Readiness Score, ranking #312. Speed to first dose and flat pricing carry the most weight of the six factors behind it. Compare the price, care arrangements and eligibility described in the review.
Pricing, states and verification reflect vyrarx's public disclosures at last review; the Rx-Readiness Score is our editorial judgment per the published methodology. This is background reading, not medical advice — GLP-1 medications are not established as safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding. See our medical disclaimer and how we're funded.